Steamed Red Snapper a la Lola.

I love fish; may it be steamed, grilled, or fried. Today I attempted steam a fish. I used my Lola’s (grandmother’s) recipe. My Lola is a great cook, her recipes have trickled down to us over the years. I used my wok and a lid that didn’t really fit properly. But with my make shift cookery, it turned out really tasty.

Here’s the recipe:
3tbsp oyster sauce
2tbsp lemon juice
1tbsp butter
pinch sugar
1tbsp chopped garlic
1tbsp oil
heat ingredient in the saucepan. Baste the fish generously with the mixture. Wrap in the aluminun fish and steam.

I also stuffed the fish with ginger, green onions, and tomatoes. I thought it would give it a nice summery feel.

The fish turned out so moist and flaky. The mixture that I basted the fish with, collected and liquified at the bottom of the foil. The sauce that resulted was delectable. It is all about the sauce today. It was good on top of the fish and on the rice. I have almost a whole fish at home, whoever wants to come over and eat just let me know.

My plate of food

Leave a Reply

