Everyone needs a turbo!

Today was a really long day at work. It was 4 against 1 today. Which really means 40 against 1. I was super tired. But I couldn’t stay at home to relax. I had to take the dog to the vet. So by the time I got home I was ravenous. I had thawed out some short ribs and had planned to cook adobo with them. But as stated earlier, the kitchen was sweaty hot. So I decided to make have a salad and cook the short ribs in the turbo.

A Turbo is an compact Asian convection oven. You can literally cook anything in there. I heard you can cook cookies in there. I haven’t tried it yet. But I’m sure it true. It’s great, it can cut the cooking time in half. This is especially helpful when you are super hungry.

So my rub consisted of garlic powder, salt, pepper, red pepper, and a splash of worcestershire sauce. It was SOOOO yummy! It really didn’t need any extra sauce. All this was done in less than 20 min. See everyone can cook. You should try it.

Let me know what you guys cook. Happy cooking!!! 🙂

2 responses to “Everyone needs a turbo!

  1. That sounds good! Where do you buy a Turbo??

Leave a Reply

