Guacamole can’t be problematic!

It is getting warmer and warmer here in Texas. That means, cooking in my kitchen can become an inferno due to no central air. I had a great day off or semi production. I had a late lunch and was not really interested in eating something heavy for dinner. So I decided to make some guacamole to go with my mojito. I can’t let limes go to waste.

Last week I had bought some avocados; some were ready and some were not. i couldn’t wait any longer so I decided to mixed the ripe and unripe avocados together. Unfortunately, I didn’t have a masher so I just got right down to it and used my hands. It was not working. My patience was wearing thin and I was getting hungry. Then EUREKA! I can use my new food processor. I stuffed all my ingredients in the food processor and pressed pulse. If you are the type of person that likes uniformity then making guacamole in a food processor might be your bag. I could care less. Either way, I had a very tasty dinner of guacamole and chips.

Me posing with my new food processor

The final product

2 responses to “Guacamole can’t be problematic!

  1. It’s funny how we forget we have kitchen gadgets! I used my salad spinner for the first time the other day, I’ve been drying lettuce with paper towels for months! Completely forgot the spinner was in the cabinet!

  2. You know the food processor does wonders to evenly distribute the spiciness of the jalapeno. The oils went throughout the whole guacamole.

Leave a Reply

