Big Shucks Oyster Bar

The weather is getting warmer, and that means it time to enjoy good food and friends in the lovely Texas sun. Last Sunday, Sandy and I dined at Big Shucks on Mockingbird. It was a little too windy to eat outside, but we did enjoy the ambiance of the place. Here’s the problem…Sandy and I both love food. We tend to order to much….it’s a disease I tell ya! We decided to choose the summer plater for two. There was a tone of food: crab legs, shrimp, sausage, potatoes, and corn.

This is not a whinny plater. You have to be ready to get dirty and eat with your hands. Wearing clothes that you don’t mind getting stained is optimal. Luckily I didn’t spill any food on myself…YAY! I am my father’s daughter..which means I tend to be a messy eater. If your not into seafood, this might not be the place for you. But if you are there are plenty of items to choose from.

Please visit them at http://www.bigshucks.com/

Leave a Reply

