Some things just don’t go together.

In commemoration of St. Patty’s day, Shane and I made Guy Fieri’s Guinness Milkshakes. Apparently there are 2 camps, those who love Guy and those who hate Guy. I personally love his show, dinners, drive-in’s, and dives. One summer I’m going to make a list of all the places I want to visit and have a food road trip.

Back to the milkshake, it is very simple to make. All you need is chocolate ice cream, Guinness, and a blender. I’m not a big fan of Guinness and I was hoping that the sweetness of the ice cream would cut through the bitterness of the Guinness. The Guinness was more powerful than I had anticipated. If you constantly stir the milkshake, the bitterness of the Guinness is not as in your face.

However, before the milkshake, Shane and I decided to go to In the Raw, for a traditional St. Patty’s day dinner of sushi. So I’m thinking that raw fish, ice cream, and Guinness do NOT got well with each other. I guess I do not have a stomach of steel anymore. SAD DAY 😦

Doesn’t it look tasty? It is if you enjoy Guinness!

Leave a Reply

