Oh Suze!

Last Wednesday my friend Mel and I had a lovely eating adventure at Suze. It was not my first time eating there, but the food is astonishingly delicious that you can’t help but come back. Unfortunately, my camera has been M.I.A. lately, so I don’t have any good pictures of food. On Wednesday, I ordered the curried pork chop with a cherry glaze with vegetables and couscous.
I have to say that pork melted in your mouth like creamy milk chocolate on a hot summer day. I was expecting a more in your face curry flavor. However, I was pleasantly surprised when it was a lovely subtle taste that hits the back of your throat in such a delightful way. I think the cherry glaze balanced out the hint of spice of that pork and enhanced its natural flavors. The vegetables tasted more like a ratatouille rather than in a curry sauce.

On to dessert. I don’t think you could go wrong with a dessert called Chocolate Gob. I don’t think there is a way to describe it, to depict it’s overwhelming marvelousness. It was creamy chocolate mouse/fudge type consistency coupled with ice creme and crunchy, crispy, carmel tuille. If you construct this dessert with all components, you just can’t help but do a happy food dance.

If you have some extra money to spare, I hope you guys will try Suze. It a quaint causal place with fancy dining. There are regulars that know all the wait staff and the chef. The chef was seen visiting tables several times. Since we were not regulars, we just got the “How’s everything?” and a smile. Either way, its a great place to eat and have a conversation with friends.

http://www.suzerestaurant.net/index.html

Leave a Reply

