The Park again!

Who doesn’t love the park? Everyone does. But The Park that I’m talking about is on Henderson. On Friday night, I went to the Park with some friends. It was my first time and I was a little sad that I didn’t have my camera. I knew that the food was going to be fantastic. There were so many things on the menu that looked delicious.

For starters we ordered the grilled Spring Harvest Onions & Romesco, which according the menu is a celebratory dish of tender sweet onions & roast pepper-almond dipping sauce. Oh and was it. I love the balance of the sweet and savory. It made me wonder why more people don’t grill green onions. I really couldn’t decide what my entrée would be and of course, I made a last minute decision. For those who haven’t noticed when I go out to eat, I play innie minnie minie moe with me selections. I eventually chose the Fried Ancho Mac ‘n Cheese Primavera Gratin. FIrst of all, I love mac and cheese. Whoever doesn’t has to be insane. But I guess if you are lactose intolerant then I can forgive you. Secondly was was made with smoked gouda. I love smoked gouda. It melts so well. The mac and cheese had a delightful balance of creamy cheese and the crunchy topping. For desert we had the most warm and gooey chocolate chip cookies. I was so full from dinner, but I couldn’t stop thinking about all the other foods selections that I would have possibly had that night.

So, I was resolved to go eat at the Park again on Sunday afternoon. After church, Sandy and I walked into the Park and sat by the warm fireplace. It was a great contrast to the gloomy and rainy day we had escaped. I couldn’t decide to order something from the brunch or lunch menu. I decided to order the Breakfast Flatbread. The flatbread was hugh it had huevos rancheros, potatoes, bacon & chipotle tomatoes. Of course I ordered it without the bacon. It was rather tasty.

I love food, and it is a rarity that I would visit the same eatery within a couple of days. That being said, the Park is a great place to eat. I may be frequenting that place in hopes to work myself down the menu. If anyone is in the Henderson area and wants to try out the Park; let me know I will be there in 5 minutes.

Happy Eating!

Leave a Reply

